36c-Summer Break-Uncle Sammy & Aunt Kathie’s Trip to Italy-David

Florence

Uncle Sammy sent me an email where he joked that he was going to see Florence and David during his vacation in Italy.  He doesn’t have any friends by that name and neither does Aunt Kathie.  It wasn’t until I got the email invitation to visit their photo album that I understood they were going to see Michelangelo’s David while on tour in Florence.

These photos, Uncle Sammy told me, only capture something of the awe he felt at the work Michelangelo put into this masterpiece.  I hope you can sense the power which I felt when seeing the close-ups of David.

david204_zpshnarti1r

david203_zpslwj2qpjw

david202_zpshjkn5n9c

david201_zpsymw3vziz

 

3 thoughts on “36c-Summer Break-Uncle Sammy & Aunt Kathie’s Trip to Italy-David

Comments are closed.