41e-Baby Lingle is coming February 2017!

There was a very happy development in the extended family that I learned about during Christmas break.

lingle-serrapede-xmas-catd

About a week before Christmas I got this photo greeting by snail mail from Uncle Sammy, Aunt Kathie, her son Michael and daughter-in-law Katy.  I love getting holiday cards of all kinds and added this to the impromptu display on top of my cupboard.  We were busy at work and I was busy with my creative activities during the lead up to Christmas so there wasn’t much energy for a fancy display.  But where there’s a will there’s a way.

20170106_0812122

I decided to use the tree I use for my 1:6 scale doll house each Christmas.  I didn’t have the focus to set up the doll house so this tree was free.  In lieu of a Nativity crèche I found a small, well detailed scene of the Holy Family cast in pewter.  It was waiting for me in a box of carefully wrapped collectibles my late Mom left me.  This card from the Serrapede Lingle family went up on the cupboard next to the little tree.  The photo for this card is from Michael and Katy’s wedding I attended in Baltimore in June 2016.

lingle-xmas-card

A few days later I got another photo greeting card from Michael and Katy.  The Lingle family is growing.  This holiday card from Michael, Katy and Baby Lingle was delightful to receive.  What a good time to share the news, at Christmas!  Baby is due some time in February 2017.

We’re very happy for Michael and Katy and look forward to Baby’s arrival.

 

2 thoughts on “41e-Baby Lingle is coming February 2017!

Comments are closed.